Question New Site Launch - Initial traffic now none
    Hi all,

I'm new to posting on this forum but have used it loads in the past for research.

I've been playing around with affiliate marketing / web design for about three years but have only just released my first site last month.

Initially I was getting 250+ unique visits per day from google and all seemed to be starting of well, I got my first sale (of just 6.01, but still!) and thought things were looking good.

I then went on holiday for two weeks and when checking my traffic upon returning I'm getting approx 10 new visits per day? There have been no changes to the code of my site, and the site downloads new feeds automatically so the content just change daily.

I've checked my Google webmasters account an I still have 80,000+ pages indexed.

As I said I'm fairly new to affiliate marketing and most of my research as been into site development, I wondered if anyone could offer and advise or explanations to this? I am using datafeeds which I'm sure thousands of other do too so maybe its because the feeds are not unique? Any pointers would be great.

Thanks in advance
    Chris

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Hi Chris - Welcome to ABW.

Bottom line with the Google:

What do you have that It doesn't already?

It is a trade-off. You provide what It doesn't have in exchange for being shown in the SERPs...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

3. Thanks From:

Thanks Convergence.

I've also recieved an email from my host saying that the number of files on their server is too high and to reduce them, this is as I'm caching all of the images, and I have now reduced the files.

Do you think they could be restricting access? All the logs they provide suggest not but the email does coincide with the reduction in traffic.