Why did I get declined
    Hello all,

I own a website and had used it to apply to affiliate marketing through LinkConnector. They declined my application and sent me cryptic information which did not make sense to me. Please see the email below. My site works but the reason why they declined me is a mystery. Since I'm new to affiliate marketing I hope it's not a dumb mistake that I'm making

Dear Sir

After reviewing your application to the LinkConnector Affiliate Network, we decided to decline your application. LinkConnector approves applications for fully functional sites that also contain unique content. If your site is not fully functional or lacks unique content please consider updating your site. Once you have done so, email us and we will review your site and reconsider your original application.

If you feel that our conclusion to disallow your inclusion in our network is flawed, please send an email to Affiliates@LinkConnector.com citing the reason.

We wish you the best in your future endeavors.
    Last edited by Chuck Hamrick; December 5th, 2013 at 12:33 PM. Reason: removed site reference

Not cryptic at all - your site is not functional nor does it contain unique content. Sorry.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill View Post
    Not cryptic at all - your site is not functional nor does it contain unique content. Sorry.
    how do they mean that it is not functional? when you type in the URL the site appears. and the content is unique because all the hats there look different. thats why there reason does not seem clear.