Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Question about commissions/conversions
    I'm fairly new to the affiliate marketing world, but I'm seeking information about how to monitor conversions. I have about 700 "clicks" in just a few days, but I do not see any conversions.

Are the reports on affiliate marketing networks dependent on when the advertiser's reporting the sale?

How long does it take for an affiliate partner to see any commissions/conversions?

Do some advertiser's report their sales on a monthly basis?

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Traditionally when a sale or action is completed, the pixel on the merchant's website fires, notifying the network of the activity. In most networks, this shows in the affiliate's account as a pending transaction almost immediately. Your network should be able to confirm their process with you.

As far as 700 clicks in a few days, perhaps the traffic source isn't a good match? Generating clicks is easy, generating buyers requires targeted work.
    Jeannine Crooks - Always happy to share what I know! - Voted Best Network Rep 2013 & 2014
    Email | LinkedIn | Twitter | Affiliate Window
    US Programs | Canada Programs | UK Programs | Ireland Programs | Mainland Europe Programs

3. Thanks From:

How have you measured the clicks? ie. via network interface, or your own tracking (which may include bots).

700 clicks is a lot.. I would expect to see sales, unless you're not providing enough info. For example, if someone is interested in a product but you don't tell them the price, they have to click for more info.

Also, as JCrooks points out above, targeted traffic is an important part of affiliate marketing. Clicks can be easy, sales not so much!

How does the merchant convert with other traffic? Ask the affiliate manager.
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting