How to track PPC conv. rate across affiliate sale path?
    I'm guessing this is a total Noob question, but I must be using the wrong keywords because I haven't been able to find anything on this that matches exactly what i'm trying to do. It should be pretty straight forward, but I think my 10th cup of coffee is creating a problem for me at the moment lol.

I'd like to start a PPC campaign to my affiliate site and be able to track my affiliate sales conversion rate within Adwords & Analytics as an eCommerce goal.

PPC --> My Affiliate Site --> Merchant --> Sale -->Adwords/Analytics

I know I should be able to tag my links in ShareASale, but how do you connect everything else together?

Thanks in advance

Just realized more information may be needed to answer this question.

Step 1: An ad will be created for "Niche Keyword" that will link to "SomeNiche.com".
    Step 2: On SomeNiche.com I have approx. 10 affiliate products from 10 different merchants on ShareaSale.
    Step 3: User clicks on an affiliate link and is directed to the merchants website where they complete a sale.

Scenario 1)
    Ideally, I would like to be able to track the overall conversion rate of the ad for all 10 merchants in Adwords/Analytics.

Is this possible?

Scenario 2)
    Even better would be if I could track the conversion rate for each individual merchant so I could replace the ones that are performing poorly.

Is it possible?
    Last edited by UGIB; January 8th, 2014 at 06:41 PM. Reason: Added Network Name

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Your affiliate links would need to be dynamic - meaning they would have to capture referring information from your PPC ad automatically and passed on to the network via SID/Afftrack/U1, etc.

Then would have to export/merge your data from the PPC network and affiliate network to match things up.

Am not aware of how you would automatically update your PPC ad campaign...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...