Help please
    Hello - I hope this greeting finds all of you well and in the best of health!
    I am new to Affiliate Marketing and trust me I have done a good share of research. While there is a lot to learn, I am up for the challenge. Is it possible to have success in affiliate marketing without a website or blog or is a website or blog a MUST HAVE in the industry for certain success? If not, would someone be willing to share with me how to start – the ABC’s. For example, can I join an Affiliate Network like Clickrover or Linkshare today without a website or blog? Also, how is affiliate marketing accomplished without paying for it? Your help and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Most of the major networks require that you have an active website or blog to begin. Very few merchants will allow you to send direct traffic (normally recruited by PPC) without having consumers stop on your site in between.

I think your best way to get started is to read a lot of the threads on here, plus the countless other blogs on affiliate marketing. Learn the types of sites and promotional methods, pick an area of interest and pursue that. Know what the various terms mean, as, like any other industry, there are a bunch of terms and acronyms with a very specific meaning. Think your site through thoroughly in your mind, then either develop it yourself or hire someone to design it for you (can be done at a reasonable cost).

There's not a single ABC's approach to success in the affiliate marketing industry. While there are many folks out there selling a program, most were based on something that was successful a while ago and wouldn't still work today. (I call them the "big check guys.") Don't spend your hard earned dollars on a system until you have thoroughly checked out all of that's out there and really, really know how everything works so you can make an informed decision.