Wink Newbie needing advice !
    Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum but wanted to ask some advice on my affiliate site.

Being an avid music fan I decided to start a link based site dedicated to giving customers details of new events in the UK.

I started the site last October and intially used google adwords and gained around 800 clicks per day.

However due to lack of funds I was unable to continue with this advertising method.

Can anyone suggest which advertising methods are worth doing for my industry ?

I have tried using Twitter and Facebook with little result so far.

Being top of google when someone types "lady gaga tickets " is pretty impossible so was looking at best way to get exposure of my site.

Thanks in advance everyone .
    Last edited by Chuck Hamrick; February 25th, 2014 at 10:14 AM. Reason: link removed and warning issued

Outsourced Program Manager Rick - Bitcom's Avatar
    You've picked a very competitive niche. I have sites in the music niche myself. It could be a long time before you see some real success. So I hope you are in it for the long haul. And buying traffic is a very expensive way to go. You should at least start with some SEO and try and get some free traffic.

Have you done any keyword research yet to find more winnable keywords. If you've been using AdWords then you know about the Keyword Planner tool. See if that can help you find easier keywords to rank for. There are other tools out there too like Market Samurai and Wordtracker. Here's a great article on Moz to help you get started. How To Do Keyword Research - The Beginners Guide to SEO - Moz