I have a great product but not sure how to set up an affiliate program
    I have no experience setting up an affiliate program or anything related to the topic and I need to learn quick. I'm in the health and fitness category and am trying to figure out what is the best way to set up an affiliate marketing program? Is there a go to company I should be looking at. It seemed like some of the programs out there allow anyone to become an affiliate. I have a website that sells large yoga mats and exercise mats and prefer only qualified websites or at least ones related to health and fitness only get an affiliate link to pogamat.

Is there something out there that I can chose specific categories? I realize the power of affiliate marketing just unsure how to tap it.

Eric,

Yes, there are any number of affiliate networks you could take your offer to and you are wise to take a moment and look closely at each choice. In general, as the merchant, you should always have control over who gets a link to promote your site and products. In most circumstances, only affiliates who have relative traffic and can successfully promote your offer will want to do so anyway.
    Sounds like you just need a brief orientation to get you pointed in the right direction. Building affiliate programs is what we do, and I'd be happy to get on the phone and help answer any questions you might have. 303-379-9501.

Quote Originally Posted by NickNap View Post
    Eric,

Yes, there are any number of affiliate networks you could take your offer to and you are wise to take a moment and look closely at each choice. In general, as the merchant, you should always have control over who gets a link to promote your site and products. In most circumstances, only affiliates who have relative traffic and can successfully promote your offer will want to do so anyway.