I'm a newbie. I'm overwhelmed by the amount of information and categories in these forums. Forgive me if I'm posting an "often asked" question or in the wrong forum.

I have made a lot of money as an Amazon Affiliate. I've set up a bunch of programs through CJ, BeFree, LinkShare, etc. but lately I'm not making even $10 on these Affiliate programs (and before Xmas I was making hundreds of dollars on Commission Junction.)

I've used Adwords.Google to get thousands of hits on my affiliate sites - so I'm wondering if someone is hi-jacking my customers.

I didn't even know there was such as thing. I'm going to feel really dumb if someone is taking my customers as I've spent hundreds of dollars on adword.google.

You will be my hero if you can help me check for affiliate parasites.

April L Lougheed

Hi April
    what happened to you is probably similiar to my story. around oct/november most of my sales disapeared just as the software n-case from 1800solutions came on the scene. they have put this n-case software unwilling on to peoples computers just by them visiting websites. it loaded as the people were reading the page and now your customers are affected by this. as they surfed your site a pop up box probably popped up with a better offer from that same merchant so they clicked on it as would anyone trying to save a buck. when they clicked on it it overrode your cookie and stole your commision. most merchants either dont know that this is happening or dont care about you making money.

The way to stop this is by not being partners with sites that allow this kind of behaivor and join parasite free merchants and educate the internet shopper to clean their computer anyway you can!!
    vin

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar