hotel sales manager on his way to affiliate marketing
    greetings to everyone

i am currently working i a hotel in an area where is very few travel information to the visitors . so i was thinking to start a travel blog regarding the area of the hotel and to possible make so money throught affiliate marketing .

i have limited knowledge of websites , no coding of course and i am wondering should i a start wordpress theme blog or some web site builder.

any recommendation would be gold for me keep in mind i have hundreds of emails of hotel guests so i believe i have already people that i can sent them invitation i believe through email marketing and the hotel Facebook page with 2300 fans . thanks in advance for any tips and suggestions

Affiliate Manager AffiliateWarrior's Avatar
    check out Shawn Collins book Extra Money Answer - it's actually written to help people build out wordpress based blogs based on something they are an expert in, so seems right for your situation. He actually goes into how to set up wordpress, some plugins he recommends, how to drive traffic, etc.
    Wade Tonkin - Affiliate Manager - Fanatics
    NFLShop.com|Shop.NHL.com|NBAStore.com|Store.NASCAR.com
    Email wtonkin // at // Fanatics.com

thanks a lot for your response i ll take a look at it

The niche travel blog built on a Wordpress installation (on your own server) space is something I know well. It works.

I have been in the travel (hotel reservations) space since 2000 and have a couple of large city-specific sites, two of which have been on line since 1999. But we have also created (a few) small niche sites, exactly as you describe, utilizing Wordpress (on our own server space). Each of them score a few conversions every week.

I certainly agree with AffiliateWarrior - read the book in the link he provided. It is full of good "get started and move forward" information.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..