Lawfull e-mail campaign but without permission
    If you send e-mails fully according to the laws, but without asking the readers, is there any way to be described as a spammer? Will have the affiliate company a problem with it if you are not using it's name or the names of it's merchants? If so, how could be find you? Will have the hosting company any problem with it??

Thank you!

Although I am new to this, I would never run an email marketing campaign with anything other than an opt in list. In fact, I would even go so far as to say I would only use a double opt in list.

Why take such a risk with non-opt in email campaigns? First and foremost, the recipients may or may not be interested in your offer.

Even with an opt in list the percentage of customers you get will be somewhat low. Using a generalized list, the percentage will be quite a lot lower and you run the risk of getting your IP blacklisted I believe. So why would you even consider running such a risk? -RDub

Deja vu....
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

Quote Originally Posted by P. Xenakis View Post
    If you send e-mails fully according to the laws, but without asking the readers, is there any way to be described as a spammer? Will have the affiliate company a problem with it if you are not using it's name or the names of it's merchants? If so, how could be find you? Will have the hosting company any problem with it??

Thank you!
    Hello,