Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Affiliate Vs MLM
    Hello

I'm a newb, so please bear with me.

I have seen that there are some affiliate programs that are called Two-Tier to enable affiliates to earn from people they refer. These are one-off payments. This is like a watered down mlm scheme.

Thus:

Do affiliates get involved with driving traffic to mlm programmes or is it like mixing oil with water?

Thanks
    Dunk

ABW Ambassador
    Affiliates turn around and run in the opposite direction when they spot a mlm scheme from a distance.

3. Thanks From:

It's really completely different. The primary focus of most MLM programs is recruiting, and the true potential comes from the masses several levels down. With a simple two-tier structure, that's just not the case.

Beyond that, it's rare for affiliate programs to even offer a two-tier program (and it's also a turnoff to most affiliates). In those programs that do have a two-tier program, a small percent of affiliates make up the majority of the affiliate referrals. Most of those are going to be people who focus on mentoring or people who make guides or websites showing people how to get into affiliate marketing or build websites.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

Most MLM programs require you to spend on products monthly with a high min. to keep the membership, to get your monthly commission or keeping the rank.

Affiliate programs do not require you to make purchase to get your commission.

6. Thanks From:

Affiliate marketing is all about providing value (At least it's supposed to )

8. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by sam_park View Post
    Affiliates turn around and run in the opposite direction when they spot a mlm scheme from a distance.