Question Need help understanding how to use Affiliated Marketing for my upcoming book
    I am an editor for a book coming out at the end of the summer for women. The chapters are by different authors--ten in all--and they agreed they would get no pay from the sales of the book in exchange for my marketing of them on my huge website about women's issues.

But one of the chapter authors mentioned how nice it would be to have an "affiliate marketing link" she could use on her website so she could get a cut of the sales that SHE generates. I liked that!!

I know that the book will be on Amazon, so they can do the affiliated marketing for that. But the book will also be selling on the publishing company website I own. And I'm clueless how to assign a "unique affiliate ID" link to each chapter author so they can get a cut of the sales there!

Can you help me understand how to do what I bolded above?
    Last edited by CrowCanyon; June 26th, 2014 at 10:51 PM.

Hi Crow and welcome to ABW. Unfortunately I do not have the answer for you. I am an affiliate and have never been involved in setting up a program. You might find the information in the "Starting an Affiliate Program..." forum helpful.
    leeann

Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    If you don't have the programming skills or a programmer available, you can consider using:

iDevAffiliate - Affiliate Tracking Software - Affiliate Program Software
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

4. Thanks From:

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Have used Post Affiliate Pro for year (not currently) and its a self install system with a minimum cost.

Thank you everyone for your help. I'll check out each of what you said. This is more daunting that I realized!!!