Website seo for Multicountry?
    Hi guys,

I want to know How to promote the single .com website for all countries in world? What are the content and on page technique for this and most important which Geographic target to select under Google webmaster tool.

Hi riyaz. So you have one website (please don't post the url at this time) and you want to promote it across different countries? Do you have it set up by country? I am not a SEO expert by any means, but from what I understand if you want to target different countries, you should have the top-level (main landing) page set up to show which countries you are offering content for -- U.S., Canada, Italy..etc.

The landing pages for those countries should be built accordingly -- for example, if you want to capture the US market, the landing page should be written in proper English and show US measurements such as inches, dollars, etc. The meta information should also show the country you are targeting.

I also read that it is helpful to show the country flags on the main landing page and on each page (individual country pages). I'm not sure if this benefits your SEO efforts or not, but I suppose it is helpful to visitors, but I doubt it is really necessary.

I've also read that having a country code top level domain (.us, .jp, .ca) helps the site rank for that particular country, but may not be recognized globally by search engines.

When I was rating pages for Google, the landing page for all countries is rated one way and the individual pages for each country is rated another way. Take IKEA for example.

This is their global landing page: Welcome to IKEA.com - IKEA

Here is the meta info for that page:
    <title id="">Welcome to IKEA.com - IKEA</title>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=UTF-8">
    <meta name="IRWStats.pageName" content="www.ikea.com global start page">
    <meta name="IRWStats.category" content="global">
    <meta name="IRWStats.pageType" content="global">