Useful Strategies for Affiliate Marketing
    Hi. I am rather new at affiliate marketing. I found that just putting a bunch of banners on our site with the hope that site visitors and members will just click away and make a purchase may not be a sound approach.

I am thinking of the following strategies need to be put into place:

1. Build a relationship with site members, users through opt-in newsletters, forum etc.
    2. Send out regular newsletters to member list with useful content and very little promotion. Every so often then go a bit more heavy on promoting a specific merchant product.
    3. Design a specific page on site for a specific merchant deal and promote it
    4. Write a post about a specific merchant's product and promote it

What strategies would you like to share that can help a starting affiliate be successful?

2. Thanks From:

That is a good start but there is so much more to affiliate marketing that all the strategies could not be discussed in one thread. Keep reading, learning, and refining.

I have personally started having some good success with inline links in my articles

al
    [COLOR="Red"][B]Free Email List Building Course[/B][/COLOR]
    [URL="http://www.theinternetdollar.com"]The Internet Dollar[/URL]

Thanks agmccall for the tip about inline links in articles. That seems to be a common theme in several of the posts I have read. I need to pay more attention to this concept of adding links in posts vs. just banners.