A beginner with 3 beginner's questions...
    Hello, all...

Beginner here, with a few questions....

1. Do you include your real name on your affiliate sites / blogs, or do you use psuedonyms?

2. How hard should I be trying to find the right domain/hosting provider? Should I simply find the cheapest and try to rely on funneling/trafficking skills to attract attention to my material?

3. Would you recommend starting as simple as possible at first with quality blogs? If not, what strategy would you recommend to today's beginner?
    (BTW... I DID search the forums and find some pretty motivational ideas, I am just trying to see if I can add more current knowledge to the ideas pot).

Thank you very much for your responses and your time in advance.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    1. No. AMs and OPMs should and merchants but not affiliate they need to protect their identity.

2. Spend some time but don't obsess. You will change later when you are successful. Separate registrar and hosting company though.

3. Start simple, wriet a blog, make mistakes and learn from it.

Thanks for the prompt reply.

What do you mean by separate registrar and hosting companies?

Are the free web hosting sites worthwhile, or is it worth it to pay a little bit more per month? Do you have any off the top recommendations for where to host my first site?

Would it be a good idea to start an LLC and have a bank account set up for auto deposit of the income? How exactly would I get paid?

Sorry about the interrogation.... I am new here, but in my short tenure thus far I have already singled out a few members whose thread contributions snap me right to attention... Yours is in the top three, if not the very top... no B.S.

I hope I am not too much of a bother.

Are the free web hosting sites worthwhile, or is it worth it to pay a little bit more per month?
    Pay a little for a shared hosting account. I use a friends service, perhaps affiliates can make a recommendation.