Overwhelmed newbie! Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Hello everyone!

I am new to affiliate marketing and I have found the research process so overwhelming I thought I'd come here for some help. Here are some questions I have.

1. Ideally I would like to write about something I'm passionate about and post affiliate links in the text. I've heard it takes longer to make money this way than writing reviews about affiliate produtcs (which would require a lot of research because I don't know about them). I know it's not even a gaurantee that I'll make any money, but does anybody have any advice about the best way to make money as quickly as possible? I only have enough money to last me a couple of months and I've been struggling to find the best option for me.

2. I was originally thinking about using Hubpages, but it seems it takes too long to make any money with them. Does anybody have any advice about good alternatives? I know a lot of people suggest building a website, but I'm not sure about this option since I can't afford to pay to build one and not be successful.

3. My ideal niches would be self-help (1st choice), travel (2nd choice) or something related to social justice ( 3rd choice. Although I'd think this niche might not be profitable?). Could anyone give me advice on whether or not these are good niches and how to make them work well for me?

Thank you for reading and I look forward to hearing your wisdom on the topic!

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    You need to change your mind set from making a living to creating a hobby. Better to get a part time job and do this for entertainment.

What have you done to get started?
    buy a domain
    setup hosting
    add Wordpress
    write a blog post

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar