New member with the usual questions.
    Hi all,

I just signed up after looking through the usual rubish and noticing this forum is a bit more realistic and members know what they are doing. Im a freelance web developer and have always been a bit sceptical about internet marketing etc as I have been making websites for a long time and have met the con men who make money selling courses etc.

Recently I have had a couple of clients who run affiliate sites that have had no problem paying out good money to work on their sites that are obviously converting very well for them. This has made me change my opinion so in the hope of making myself some money I decided to put my trade to use for myself.

I have owned a domain name for a couple of years (A project that never got off the ground) that is a good tld for one of the most visited towns in Ireland. After a bit of research I figured I would go for accommodation booking affiliation and I developed the site. I know its not just a case of throwing up a few links etc and its going to take work so I have started putting together and extensive, unique things to do site for the town I own the domain for. I have so far 30+ pages full of unique content and step by step guides to all the walking trails, maps and pages full of unique content for all the beaches etc and I have a lot more content to create. I could actually turn it in to a full time job and not run short of things to write about ha.

Anyways as this is turning in to a stupidly long first post I will stop going on and ask my questions.