Newbie: How to find affiliates for our affiliate program
    Hello,

My name is Bauke from the Netherlands and I'm new to affiliate marketing.

We created this affiliate program since we like the idea that people in our industry promote our business.

We don't know how to find the right people to join our affiliate program and start sharing their affiliate links with their audience.

A few questions:
    1. 1. How would you advice us to find the right people to join our affiliate program?
    2. 2. Is it wise to join an affiliate platform like Clickbank (if you know a better one, please advice)?
    3. 3. When we joint an affiliate platform like Clickbank or Commission Junction, do we need to modify our current affiliate program script to make sure those affiliate platforms can 'get their commissions' when they deliver affiliates for our program? Or how does that work?
    4. 4. We don't like the idea that we post about our affiliate program on the white range of affiliate forums, seems kinda spammy to us. Do you know a better way to get the attention?

Really hope somebody can help us out here!

Thanks a lot!
    Last edited by JCrooks - AffiliateWindow; November 11th, 2014 at 09:05 AM.

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Hello Bauke, and welcome to ABW. I had to edit your thread, as it involved recruiting, which is not permitted on the first post. I appreciated that you mentioned spamming forums, which is what this would be considered, but I believe that your intentions were good here. Do read the Rules of the Forum before proceeding. We want to learn about you first before your company.

As far as recruiting affiliates, spend some time searching the various threads already in existence. That will answer many of your questions and enable you to focus in more specifically on what you truly need.
    Jeannine Crooks - Always happy to share what I know! - Voted Best Network Rep 2013 & 2014
    Email | LinkedIn | Twitter | Affiliate Window