Arrow PPC for Affiliate Marketing
    Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new to AM, just have been doing it for a few months on and off.
    I recently started a PPC campaign promoting a few products from ClickBank. I use CB Graph to see the avg. $ sale, the gravity and what are the products about, then I pick a niche/niches.

How can I make PPC effective in Affiliate Marketing? A lot of vendors on Clickbank are "banned" by Google (their website is "suspended"), therefore I can't advertise their products.

To bypass this, I've been told to build my own website(s) about the product I intend to market, offer some free and valuable content, and then direct the user to the affiliate site via a link from my own website. (and maybe insert an email capture form for remarketing purposes).

This though would lengthen the acquisition funnel IMO, and be more expensive, wouldn't it?

In fact, I would have to buy my own domain and build a website (I'm not a programmer, so I would have to hire someone for that).

Or, what are other strategies to make PPC affiliate marketing effective?

Thanks in advance for all your input.

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tiramisu_to_go View Post
    ...To bypass this, I've been told to build my own website(s) about the product I intend to market, offer some free and valuable content, and then direct the user to the affiliate site via a link from my own website....
    Creating your own unique website is how 95% of affiliate marketers operate. At one time, a larger percentage use to do direct-to-merchant PPC, but a few years back G started making that next to impossible and in fact now the vast majority of merchants prohibit affiliates from that practice.