Exclamation purchased domain..need host
    As I've mentioned many times before, I'm VERY new to this affiliate marketing thing, knowing near to nothing! I have however been doing my research, and am attempting to create my own successful website. I didn't realize how tricky this could be... all the websites I've been through guarantee a walk in the park, and I've experienced far from this! BUT, I'm not giving up yet.

I purchased a domain name through GoDaddy, and am in search of a good web host. So far from my internet research I'm leaning either towards hostgator, or bluehost (still undecided... recommendations welcomed!).

I'm a little confused on something that has me not wanting to move forward until I fully understand the concept (I'm trying my hardest not to waste money due to newbie mistakes... hopefully someone on here can help!)

Basically since I purchased my domain through godaddy, but want to purchase my webhosting through a different company... how exactly does this work? Cause I noticed that in a lot of the hosting packages a free domain is already included. Can I still use bluehost, or hostgator as a webhost for the domain I purchased through GoDaddy? And if I do this, do I still get to create a new domain since the host packages come with a free domain?

Hopefully my rambling questions make sense, and hopefully one of you experienced marketers can help me to understand things more clearly! I am determined to at least create one website to get the feel of things, I figured whether it be successful or not that I can at least get the gist of things and learn what to/not to do for future websites (if I ever make it that far).

Help would be greatly appreciated.... and feel free to add your own personal suggestions if you'd like!

Thanks for everyone kind responses I've received so far, I look forward to working with more of you! Hopefully y'all can handle all my questions (lol!)

NEWLYAFFILIATED

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar