Advice for newbie
    Hi everyone,

I'm new here. I would like to start doing internet affiliate marketing full time starting today. I have no experience nor do I have a website. For now. I'm 47 years old. I plan on building one (authority site ) and/more eventually. I read tons of stuff about IM the last 2 weeks but a lot of info out there is plain bull***. I'm glad I found this place because it seems to be much more serious and realistic.
    Once my website is up and running with enough content, I would like to do PPC to generate traffic and sales. I can afford it but I wonder about the learning curve. I'm in no hurry because I want to build a "business" (not some stupid quick fix ) and I wouldn't mind SEO but I got 12 months to generate enough income to pay the bills ( 1500/month).
    Is going with paid traffic a good option, considering the 12 month timeframe?
    If so, what about getting approved when you have no experience? (once the website is running and credible ).
    What about building more than one site? I'd rather concentrate on only one to start with but more sites bring more revenu ( although 10 shitty sites would still equal 0 ).
    I don't mind "trial and error" but I wouldn't like to wake up in 6 months realizing that I made huge stupid mistakes.
    What's my best option? What road should I take?

Thanks a million. I value your advice/opinion.
    Mike

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Welcome to ABW, Mike. Lots of questions, but I'll try to help with as many as I can.

I suggest you start with one site and use it as a learning experience. Doesn't mean it won't perform or succeed, but there are so many items one needs to master that only having one site to focus on will be much easier than trying to launch many. Glad to hear that you want to build a business, not an overnight success, cause that's the necessary approach for long-lasting success. And yes, there is a lot of @#$# out there.