A noob view on how this works...
    Hi guys

So i'm really new to this whole thing and I'm looking for a bit of help. In the past I've done a fair amount of work driving traffic to my bands website with the offer of a free album download, we had a good music and I targeted a very specific audience - it worked like an absolute bomb and we recruited many new fans world over. I thought I had this thing waxed, problem is that now I'm trying to do this to create an income and it's not working...

I'm pretty sure you'll have heard this all before but this is what I've done to date.

- I'm pretty certain I have at least couple of decent niches to work.
    - Checked ad words and confirmed that there is low competition with a decent number of searches per month
    - Searched in google and seen that there aren't many competitors for my keywords
    - I've joined a couple of affiliate networks - CB, Amazon & a couple more
    - I've registered good domain names for these and got some pretty basic wordpress stuff including SEO (i'm no expert with WP or SEO btw but I can get by)
    - Started a google adwords campaign to drive traffic - this worked traffic wise but I got 0.00000000000 income. I've subsequently stopped the campaign...

I then read about how to do this through facebook, so

- I created a few FB ads linking to CB products
    - I based my product selection on gravity in my specific niche
    - The ads got a ton of clicks (costing a fortune) but again - no sales.

So my question is what's going wrong here? Why can't I close a deal? I know it's a broad question but I'd like to use this as a starting point to get to more specific questions - I kinda feel like that rat thing from ice age when he see's a nut

Here's what I think I need to do - please advise

- Stop running around like the ice age rat thing and focus on 1 of these sites.
    - Apparently content is how to rank, so write good content and publish it.