Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    How to trust?
    Hi!

I'm new in the world of affiliations, but as you do to trust if the statistics are always handled by others?

For example with Amazon, how do you track sales to be sure that Amazon will not fool with the payment of fees?

For example HotelsCombined, how can you be certain that they are tracked all leads?

The same with Google AdSense.

Finally, for bookings like Booking.com, I have not yet activated, if the system use XML-API, are sure that everything is tracked properly or even Booking.com can trick us, example 10 reservations, it counts only 5?

Let me know!

As a newbie myself, I, too, would be interested in what people have to say about this.

Affiliate Manager AffiliateWarrior's Avatar
    This is one reason why many affiliates prefer to work with merchants through networks - having that "neutral" third party in the middle handling traffic and transaction reporting makes them feel a little better about trusting the merchant to pay them for what they drive - that said, there are merchants who are less than reputable or have excessive returns. I'd work with networks that are well trusted (I like AvantLink and ShareASale from my experience) and do some research on here and in the networks when considering a program. There are forums on here dedicated to outting scammy merchants. You can also check the Returns rate in most networks to see how many transactions merchants are cancelling. Some are legit (fraud, returned orders) but if you see a rate that is much higher than average in their industry, you may want to steer clear.

Good luck.
    Wade Tonkin - Affiliate Manager - Fanatics
    NFLShop.com|Shop.NHL.com|NBAStore.com|Store.NASCAR.com
    Email wtonkin // at // Fanatics.com

4. Thanks From:

What does "prefer to work with merchants through networks"?

Networks are safe?

But even counting cancellations is in the hands of others ...