New Guy Here - Needs Help For AvantLink Approval
    Hello All!

I must say, this is quite an awesome forum for someone new to the Affiliate Marketing business!

That being said, I would very much like to be accepted at the AdvantLink network. I applied, but as a new business my website has nothing but my logo, basic social media links, and an FTC disclaimer for marketing.

I applied to AvantLink, but was denied - presumably because of the "nothingness" on my website. As a new person to affiliate marketing, I need to start somewhere, and I really want to join with AdvantLink. After being denied, I decided to send a note to them via their "Contact Us" page on their website. Here's what I wrote:

"Thank you for taking the time to review my application to become an affiliate with AvantLink. I was very discouraged when I found out my application was denied.

I am very new to the affiliate marketing business, and was referred to your site as one of the higher quality affiliate networks. I know my website is extremely limited at this point, but am hoping you would overlook that for the time being until I can begin a couple campaigns with your program. I would very much like to start out with a quality network, and not some of the “seedier” types I’ve come across.

I have been in contact with some of the more experienced people on the abestweb.com website, and they’ve given me a few very helpful pointers (such as needing an FTC disclosure on my landing page). Also, a moderator of the forum suggested I contact you folks directly to find out why I was declined – which is what I’m doing now.

I do have previous experience with internet sales, running an eBay based vacation rental business from 2004-2006. Unfortunately, the economy took a hard fall and people were no longer taking as many vacations as they were previously.

At any rate, I was hoping you would give a newcomer to the business a chance and allow me to join the Avantlink Affiliate Network.