I Want A Website, Not A Blog
    Will this be a problem for me? I'm a salesman. I'm not high pressure - I really do try to "help people to buy" rather than try to hard sell them whatever makes me the most money. That being said...

I have no desire to run a blog. I don't want to be in the affiliate marketing business to make a few extra bucks to support my blog and maybe take the family out to a nice dinner once a week. I plan on making a living at this. I have no lofty ideas about getting rich quick, although I do plan on being able to quit my day job in about a year - or hopefully less - to do this full time. Yes I know it's work, and I have no problem putting in the long hours it's going to take to make this happen.

So - what are your suggestions? Is there anyone else here doing the same thing I can exchange ideas with?

Please give me you honest opinions.

Thanks,
    Phil

ABW Ambassador
    Nobody can tell you how long it will take you to make a living from aff marketing. You are the only one who can answer it AFTER you have done it for a while. If you haven't made any money yet, you shd wait until you make some money first.
    A goal oriented approach may help. See how long it takes you to go from $0 to $1000. Then to $10000 and so on.

Also not all business models are scalable. A small super niche site can make a few hundred bucks per month but it may never be scaled up to make more. So you will need more niche sites to make more. That's easier said than done.
    Last edited by sam_park; January 11th, 2015 at 11:13 PM.

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar