New Program - Trouble Attracting the Right Affiliates
    Hi Folks,

I'm managing a new program for (program name removed) that was launched late last year. I'm new to all of this, but growth has gone WAY slower than I anticipated. I've been recruiting for the last two months throught AvantLink and so far we've only attracted the attention of coupon sites. Honestly I think every program attracts their attention, which would have been great, but our focus is not on discounts and coupons so the exposure from those sites hasn't been helpful. Instead the focus of our program is on generating real content, product reviews, or even exposure in new online communities.

I thought that a good commission, exclusive product, and open communication would be instrumental, but perhaps I was too naive? Have I been too ambitious? How can I go about making our program attractive to the right affiliates and what other tools should I be using to recruit those affiliates?

Thanks for your thoughts,

Jon
    Last edited by JCrooks - AffiliateWindow; February 24th, 2015 at 06:44 PM. Reason: Removed identifiable information

Affiliate Manager AffiliateWarrior's Avatar
    Hey Jon, have you been recruiting mostly inside AvantLink using their recruiting tool? Or have you been looking for affiliates outside the network as well? What has your approach been so far ? I would think that going after health and fitness bloggers, distributors of supplements, etc.
    Wade Tonkin - Affiliate Manager - Fanatics
    NFLShop.com|Shop.NHL.com|NBAStore.com|Store.NASCAR.com
    Email wtonkin // at // Fanatics.com

Affiliate Manager