How to use a twitter account with 170k+ followers to build an affiliate site
    Hi all,

I've recently been researching niche affiliate sites as a way to make a little extra money and in doing so I've realised my twitter account (a fan page for an english soccer team), which has over 170,000 followers, could be a useful tool to help grow the site.

Can anyone help suggest ways to make this happen?

I've got a website which accompanies my Twitter page which I could use. The site shares the latest news for that soccer team as well as opinion pieces from the fans. I can easily get 900 unique visitors per day but 99% of those come from the Twitter account. Is this a problem or a positive? It also makes literally $3 (if that) per month despite having AdSense ads on all pages.

I'm very new to all of this so please excuse my naivety. I would very much appreciate any thoughts or ideas on how I can utilise these assets to grow/build an affiliate site.

Thanks!

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Hello, and welcome to ABestWeb. There are numerous ways in which you can offer different items or services to your site visitors which maybe of interest to them. It's definitely a plus having a website, as some merchants don't permit direct linking from Twitter to their merchant pages. I can think of things like tickets, team items, travel arrangements for away games, etc. Email me through the link in my signature and I can provide more details.
    Jeannine Crooks - Always happy to share what I know! - Voted Best Network Rep 2013 & 2014
    Email | LinkedIn | Twitter | Affiliate Window
    US Programs | Canada Programs | UK Programs | Ireland Programs | Mainland Europe Programs