driving traffic to my blog/website
    Hi, forum my name is Tony I am a complete newbie.

My wife and I will be hosting a blog/website dealing in the autistic community, we have a special needs child

We don't have a product to sell as of yet, mostly info for now and linking community events. My question is?

is it considered unethical or bad taste to drive my own traffic to our site, until my wife finishes her clothing line?

It may be dumb question, but I read someone else' post that confused me.any thought welcomed

thx.

welcome
    Tuheekee welcome to abestweb, to answer your first question, it is fine if you focus on getting your own traffic to your blog, before your product gets released, Infact I would suggest that you write original
    content (blog posts, etc) before you get your product released, etc, and focus writing about the "autistic community", or what you experience.

3. Thanks From:

I like to write articles and they are very good for driving traffic. Leave your link in your bio. You can post comments in other related blogs, just make sure that they are dofollow blogs. Search in google for dofollow blogs related to your niche. Again leave your link in the signature.

Or you can also maybe swap links with other blog owners. This will help with getting backlinks that should push you up in your google search rankings gaining visibility.

Offcourse you can drive traffic to your own website...infact as much as you want but since you are also looking for affiliates to promote your product then it is always better to test your product by driving traffic on your own and then you can pass on those statistics to your affiliates so then they can start promoting with their own traffic. Considering the fact that your product is not finished as of yet...what you can do is build a page where you could capture those users and then later on market them offers for what they are interested in.

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar