Do Affiliates Get Access to SKU's? (Clothing Retail)
    Hi everyone!
    I am completely new and have a couple questions that I would very much appreciate any help for!

1) We are going to be a clothing retailer, and we need to find out if we can get SKU's from the retailers and boutiques we choose to affiliate with. What other types of data on the actual clothing are we allowed access to?

2) What other data are we allowed access to from the retailers and boutiques we affiliate with?
    For instance, are we allowed to look/scrape at their site for client behavior patterns? Or even data about clothing buying trends?

I would think in order to properly categorize their inventory on our site we would need quite a bit of information so I would assume we will get access, but to what exactly?

I truly appreciate your responses, and I apologize if this is a slap to the forehead obvious, be gentle-- I'm a newbie!
    I also appreciate all your amazing advice which I will continue to study on this forum!
    Best-
    Lure'

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Most of the merchants have datafeeds which include things like SKUs, sizes and colors available, etc. I can't imagine a single merchant who would permit you to scrape their site for shopping patterns, but the Affiliate Manager should be able to give you insights about best sellers, seasonal favorites, etc. Merchants also like to share new product lines and special sales information via regular emails to their affiliates as well.
    Jeannine Crooks - Always happy to share what I know! - Voted Best Network Rep 2013 & 2014
    Email | LinkedIn | Twitter | Affiliate Window
    US Programs | Canada Programs | UK Programs | Ireland Programs | Mainland Europe Programs

Thank you so much JCrooks!