Useless Newbie....driving traffic and sales to my website
    Hi folks,

First of all, I'm sorry if I've posted this in the wrong place, or am generally giving off an 'aura' of uselessness (entirely possible lol).

I sell my own Original Art via shops and galleries, and have set up my own website to try and sell some online (can post the URL later if you'd like to take a look). This is something I've cobbled together slowly myself using Opencart. It's nothing spectacular (I'm no programmer, just a competent 'tinkerer'), but it's clean and functional and works relatively well (no doubt somebody will tell me something is broken now ha lol).

I'm keen to make use of the Affiliate option, as it seems win-win. I have a basic grasp of how this works, I attract Affiliates to the site, they write articles/post content on their websites/blogs etc with the unique tracking URL back to my page which then fingers crossed results in sales for me, and a commission for them.

The only problem is that I'm really rather clueless about how to attract the Affiliates in the first place.

I've set up the Affiliate option to 30% commission, but would be happy to go higher if it offers more incentive.

Any help, advice and pointers would be gratefully received.

Thanks everyone

Affiliate Manager AffiliateWarrior's Avatar
    Are you making sales on your own now through other means of traffic driving? If not, it's probably premature to launch an affiliate program. Since you're using your cart's affiliate tracking, it's less risky in terms of network costs, but affiliate marketing is great for driving more traffic into a conversion funnel that works... but not very good for being the primary source of traffic and revenue for an untested site.
    Wade Tonkin - Affiliate Manager - Fanatics
    NFLShop.com|Shop.NHL.com|NBAStore.com|Store.NASCAR.com
    Email wtonkin // at // Fanatics.com

3. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by AffiliateWarrior View Post