Pushy Affiliate Network Managers
    Hi everyone,

I work for a Merchant and I manage the affiliate program. I am a newbie, looking for advise from other merchants or others who have experience with this.

I recently announced to the Affiliate network manager who is my contact person that we are running a promotion (no coupon code) soon for our product. She immediately sent over numerous proposals for advertisements and placements on big cashback, voucher and coupon websites. Since I am new to affiliates I hoped she could tell me more about why she is offering me these. I have browsed this forum a lot and I noticed there is a lot of caution to be made when it comes to coupon/voucher websites.

She does not really explain to me why she pushes these websites to me and keeps wanting to 'move forward' with these placements although I clearly commented that I am hesistant and want to give it some thought and more information.

Does anyone have experience with similar situations? Is it normal for affiliate managers to be pushy and why?

could you offer a bit more information such as:
    Is this affiliate manager supposed to be promoting your product? If so How?
    Are they a coupon/savings network?

Remember, everybody is selling something. But some people dont care about your interests, only their own. this is poor business but it is how many sales people are. and they get their way often by pressuring people into doing things their way.

If you feel weird about the situation or dont want to use a coupon/sale then just end communication. go with your gut instinct.
    if you want to do things their way in the future i can almost guarantee they will be more than willing to reopen the business relationship and do things their way.

Affiliate Manager AffiliateWarrior's Avatar