How did they do this?
    Hi everyone, and thanks in advance to anyone who reads this.

I am completely new to affiliate marketing, and I am trying to find a way to make ends meet, so I am hoping I can do that with affiliate marketing.

One of my friends told me that these two websites make decent money.

(removed URLs)
    Does anybody know how they did these sites? Where can I go to learn how to set up something similar to this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Best,
    DS
    Last edited by JCrooks - AffiliateWindow; October 15th, 2015 at 08:50 AM. Reason: removed links

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Sorry, had to remove the links, which would have been deemed promotional.

If these are doing well, it is because they are owned by domainers - people who buy countless domains and set up single page sites, hoping that people come there by typing the site name into the URL rather than the search function, frequently expecting that whatever they are searching for is actually a website name (they just add .com at the end).

Doimaining is a tough way to be in this business. You can buy hundreds or thousands of domain names which never amount to anything, and you are simply out the registration and hosting fees. If funds are limited, this isn't a good path to follow. You'd be competing against highly experienced, well funded, extremely sophisticated competitors with huge technical resources.