I am fairly new to ABW and affiliate marketing in general. I wanted to know why some networks have their own boards here and not others.

Are the one's with boards:
    1) the most significant
    2) provide a moderator/discussant
    3) personal preference of ABW site admin
    4) pay a fee
    5) combination or something else

Based on discussions here it seems ClickBank and Websponsors also have significant participation. I know from other boards ClixExchange and ClixGalore are fairly popular. How come these last two get no mention here?

Thanks

ABW Ambassador
    My understanding is that Haiko (who is in charge of these boards) invites the most important networks (and the best merchant programs) to have their own board.

The ones you see here are undoubtedly the most important, but look for private affiliate programs too, as these can bring in much more money than the big networks (so I have been told).

figment88,

Feel free to invite, or email me contact info ClickBank and Websponsors.

ClickXchange .... and Clixgalore .... hmmmmm I had affiliate programs there and can tell you that I am NOT impressed with them, but once again feel free to invite them.

The only Ad network that will NEVER be on ABW is Leadhound.

Haiko

The other thing to consider is they have to be a pretty darn good affiliate network to want to be on here with their own section or else they will get shredded by all of us affiliates.

Even though you read some grumblings here about the affiliate companies that do have a their own section here, I have found them to be of a much better class than others.

Thanks for the responses. I didn't mean to sound accusatory, I just wanted to get the lay of the land. Like I said the affiliate marketing is a whole new world to me (are those metaphors mixed?).