Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    As performics aff's we all have the same gripe - lack of communication.
    So I thought it's time to post what we like about them [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]
    Nice interface, it's easy to see what products are moving and which need to be changed.

    Love the product linking,(when it's enabled) sometimes I feel like a mouse in a cheese shop [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

    Love the way they send you an email to say check is on the way, how much and breakdown.

    There's a nice selection of quality merchants.

    Very few reversals or cancellations, think I've only ever had one!

    And I especially like the colored graph showing where yours merchants are in terms of sales.
    A great visual resourse that lets you know the ones you need to work on or look into.

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,650
    I like the twice-a-month checks!

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    @buckworks Yes yes yes<IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon38.gif> although as an international, I'd be just as happy with a monthly because it just means I get charged $10 for every international check.

    Also you rarely find broken product links unlike other networks, possibly because many of them are bricks and mortar retailers and carry larger stock supplies.

  4. #4
    Action Jackson - King of the World
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,201
    unfortunately, I find it hard to add many product links at a time. For instance say I want to add a whole page of acoustic amps. I would use Performics more if I could figure out how to add new pages fast [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    @jackson, I've pm'd you re: performics linking [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,341
    mousejockey
    If you have any secrets about adding products more quickly, can you PM me too please. I love being able to add products, and have not difficulty doing so, but if you have tricks for faster adding....

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    No tricks but assuming you know how to make the links, this way cuts down on wasted time waiting for the merchants window to load every time.
    Cut and paste links in notepad with the name of the product, then when you've got all the links you want just paste, generate and insert on your page.
    Flip the performics page back,do another...and another [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]
    Know it's not much but it saves me some time
    waiting for the merchant window to open and performics page to load again.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,694
    Thanks for that tip MJ.

    Much to my surprise I actually got my application approval yesterday. The reason I say "surprised" is that none of my professionally-designed sites gets the kind of traffic they require. Only one that does is an old c*ntent site that I haven't changed since 1997 and looks it [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img] so I chose one of the more recent sites that I felt had the best shot of getting approved.

    I've got a question too; hopefully someone will know the answer : I don't see a way to add sites to my account - is there? If not, can I use my links from that account on another site or do I have to apply for another account?

    [ 07-09-2002: Message edited by: eaglefire ]

    [ 07-09-2002: Message edited by: eaglefire ]

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,082
    Hi All!
    Just joined Performics. I would like to do product links and I see you have to email to get directions? Do you have to do that with every merchant you use?
    Any info or short cuts would be greatly appreciated!
    Cazzie [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    79
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by cazzie:
    Hi All!
    Just joined Performics. I would like to do product links and I see you have to email to get directions? Do you have to do that with every merchant you use?
    Any info or short cuts would be greatly appreciated!
    Cazzie [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Cazzie,

    You do need to apply to each merchant you are interested in separately. Once you are approved, see what links they offer to affiliates. Each merchant will(or will not) have a link to making your own product links. If the merchant in question does have a link to making your own product links, just click on the link and follow instructions.

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,082
    I am in the process of trying to make product or category links for PalmBeach Jewelry and I understand how to do it. The problem I am having is with the URL. It seems there must be a frame at the top of the PB page. If you follow the instructions and copy the URL from the address bar, it only takes you to the home page. When I tried using the AOL browser which shows the url at the bottom of the screen and use that, the link works but the PalmBeach frame does not show. The same goes for right clicking and looking at properties. For example I am trying to get to the page that displays Rings and link to that page. So I guess my question is how do I find the correct URL to use? I have played with this for hours and have gotten nowhere.
    Thanks
    Cazzie :confused:

  12. #12
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,658
    [problem solved below]

    [ 07-19-2002: Message edited by: Deelz ]

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,694
    They are in a frame Cazzie.

    Right-click over the link you want, and choose Copy Shortcut from the context menu.

    Then paste the link into Link Builder.

    The only thing is, those links are going to open up outside of the frame on the merchant's site, so it's going to be a bit weird because the customer won't have the navigation.

    The only thing I can think of to get around it, is if you make a frameset of your own and have the Palm Beach Jewelry links open up inside that. Then you can have some navigation for the Palm Beach site in the frame that is still on your site. It's kind of hard to explain, but it could be made to work.

    [ 07-19-2002: Message edited by: eaglefire ]

  14. #14
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,658
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Right-click over the link you want, and choose Copy Shortcut from the context menu.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Paste this in as the link destination url.

    Then right click on the image again, choose "properties", highlight the image url, paste this into the "banner url" field on the link creator.

    (Whatever you type into the link name field will be incorporated into the html code as alt. text)

    Hit the create link button and you're ready to rock.

    Eaglefire - thanks for the tip - it made the proverbial lightbulb light up. I was literally holding my head in my hands like Barbarino: "I'm so confused!" ~ you saved my day.

    [ 07-20-2002: Message edited by: Deelz ]

  15. #15
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,082
    Deelz
    I did get that far but I wonder what customers will think when they get there. Without the PB navigation they are basically locked into that one page. Suppose they want to see something else, their only choice is to go to the site map if they are smart enough and still nothing will show that they are at the PB site. I think it will be a turn off to the customers. Don't know why they give you the build your own links option if it comes out that way. It almost seems that you have to put all the nav banners into the link? Tried it and so far its not working. Maybe monday I will call and see if there is an answer to this, otherwise I will just get the images I want and put a basic link with them.
    Cazzie [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img]

  16. #16
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,694
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Eaglefire - thanks for the tip - it made the proverbial lightbulb light up. I was literally holding my head in my hands like Barbarino: "I'm so confused!" ~ you saved my day.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Deelz and Cazzie - when I looked at the code in the frameset of the PB site, a light went off in my own head, although a it was more like a flashlight.

    There is a way to use a javascript frameset with a query to take a user directly to a desired page within a frameset. Beyond that I'm essentially clue-less as to how it is done because I don't use client-side scripting. Someone once told me how it was done but I don't know where the info is. I mention it because it might be possible to query the javascript in the PB page's frameset and someone here with a knowledge of javascript can tell how.

    I'll try to find my notes on this.

    {

    [ 07-20-2002: Message edited by: eaglefire ]

  17. #17
    ABW Ambassador Abigail's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Fraser Valley, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,100
    I love the way I just put up links for a Performics merchant and 20 minutes later I got a sale!! Hope that keeps up, so I do.

  18. #18
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    [I love the way I just put up links for a Performics merchant and 20 minutes later I got a sale!! ]

    Great how that happens [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

    I also love how you can be working on building links and decide to check the stats only to find your balance climbing...
    think I'm in love...<IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon38.gif>

    [ 07-20-2002: Message edited by: mousejockey ]

  19. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. is Performics down?
    By Kcedit in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 26th, 2004, 10:41 AM
  2. Performics Down Again??
    By jimh009 in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 5th, 2004, 06:49 PM
  3. Performics?
    By jackinthebox in forum Other Affiliate Networks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2002, 10:12 PM
  4. Anyone using Performics...
    By mousejockey in forum Other Affiliate Networks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 21st, 2001, 05:06 AM
  5. Anyone using Performics...
    By mousejockey in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 21st, 2001, 05:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •