Is there a way we can "opt out" of receiving CJ mail offers from merchants who only provide a 1 time (or low number) of Action Referral Occurrences?

No response...

I will rephrase the question.

Is the only way to opt out of offers from the "1 time action occurance merchants" simply to opt out of All merchants CJ mail offers?

Hi, Just a guy...

Well, I'm no CJ expert, but I'll give it a shot. Are you talking about merchants you've already joined? If so, you can opt out of their specific mailings by going to their company info page. You'll have to look to see what their action occurrences are, and if they're not acceptable to you, you can opt to not receive their mail.

You can also opt to not receive any CJ merchant mail, but you may be missing something good if you do!

If you're talking about not getting "join this merchant" emails from CJ, I don't think you can pick and choose what not to receive.

A dumb question, but have you tried "ask a question" at CJ? In my experience, the staff that answers those questions are usually prompt and courteous and should be able to help. (Note...that's my experience.)

Hope this helps.

-patrice

patrice.colancecco.milligan
    affiliate.marketer
    eastwoodcompany.com
    e: patrice@eastwoodco.com
    v: 610.323.2200x2206
    f: 610.323.6268
    ::visit our private forum on abw::

Patrice...thanks,

It was in fact the "join this merchant" emails I was referring to.

It appears like you are correct on the missing-something-good concept. That's what I did, since it appeared to be the only option CJ offered.

That's also kind of a disadvantage for those Good Merchants who are looking for "Partners" and willing to treat them as such.

As for CJ's ask a question feature...
    I think this subject is of importance to a large number of affiliates.

Many affiliates May not even be aware of exactly what the "Action Occurance" Really does.