ABW Ambassador
    I'm new to Performics and have to say it's the most confusing & cumbersome link creation system I've seen yet. Can't make head or tail of it.

It's right in season, traffic is there, and links need to go up yesterday. You just can't have links from a kids site land on the homepage with grownup apparel. Ain't gonna work!

Is there any way to create product links or at the very least, links to specific appropriate pages? With instructions that are intelligible?

15 years and counting
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> Is there any way to create product links or at the very least, links to specific appropriate pages <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    You can do it with a few merchants only. On your frontpage where you have "Month-to-Date Commissions Earned" You'll see: Top Ten Clients, Commissions, Action. For each merchant you have "Select an Action..." If you see under Manage Links "Build your own Link" you're in luck. Go there, select your page or product and generate your own link.
    Just be aware, some merchants are so screwy they will cancel that possibility any time without warning and don't expect any help from Performics.

Outsourced Program Manager Jorge - SHOPiMAR's Avatar
    Very helpful instructions from Zeus.

This is correct. You should be able to see "Build your own Link"

On those following pages after you get a new page for your merchant you will see the following:

1 - Go to the new window which has opened up on the top right of your screen.
    Navigate to the page to which you want to create a link.

2 - Now, enter the URL of this page in the field below.
    Link URL:

3 - Enter a Banner URL to associate with this link, or leave this field blank.

Give your new link a name:
    Link Name:

4 - Add comments about your new link: (optional)

&gt; don't expect any help from Performics

If performics does not help you let me know. PM or email me any time.