Hi David!

I'm so proud, I just updated Allposters myself.

One little problem... I'm trying to modify the look and feel and I'm a little confused because the initial set up was done by a programmer.

I did a test modification by changing the table data cell color of the right nav in the main index file.

Is it possible to change just one file to update the entire posters pages because it's going to be impossible for me to change hundreds of HTML files. I know this sounds lame but I'm not a programmer.

I would love suggestions on how to tackle this.

Best Regards...

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Is it possible to change just one file to update the entire posters pages because it's going to be impossible for me to change hundreds of HTML files. I know this sounds lame but I'm not a programmer.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Modify the template file tdefault.html and then run allposters.pl again.

If you want a different template for a particular category and its subcategories (e.g. you want the Movies posters section to be different than the Animals posters section), you can create a separate template for it. For example, if you want a different template for the Movies category (including all its subcategories such as Actors, etc.), then create a t101.html template file (101 is the category number for the Movies category).

Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

Oh no,David! Same templates for all!

Explain "run allposters.pl again"

Thanks!!!

Live and Let Shwing.

...Also,I see idefault.html in the beige folder but not a tdefault.html

All templates in my folder have the letter "i" in front of them, not "t"

Best Regards...