Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Greetings all,

    I am a newbie with and have a simple question. I am using the Sample Store for a test, which really generates a nice storefront but I have one question.

    All the links that get created utilize the same path information for where I installed the product except for the Search box in the upper left nav. This box has a hard-coding of "/cgi-bin/".

    Any ideas on how to modify this behavior?


  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Toronto, Canada

    There's a bug in the amazon-template/store/*.html files. The path "/cgi-bin/" was hard-coded into the search box.

    I've fixed the template files. Please download again: (as of this post, this is v2.12.28b)

    Yours truly,
    per: David Cusimano

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. I know I am an idiot, but...
    By Howard Gottlieb in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 9th, 2007, 10:02 AM
  2. I'm an Idiot
    By Packy in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: October 17th, 2005, 05:03 PM
  3. I'm an Idiot
    By Packy in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 15th, 2004, 08:37 PM
  4. I'm such an idiot!
    By SSanf in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 19th, 2003, 07:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts