Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    3
    Hello
    I'm interesting, is it possible to use SSI instead of Script in my template files?(default.html, details.html etc. ?
    SSI working for .html files on my server, but don't working on templates.
    Statement < !--#include virtual="/cgi-bin/ae.pl?ssi&type=bestsellers&mode=163414&format=column&pagesize=5&nocredit" --> ignored there.

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Page templates cannot have Server-Side-Include (SSI) statements. This is because Apache web servers do not parse SSI statements in any script's output. See Apache FAQ.

    Using a &lt;script&gt; tag in your page template works. This is what is done in the /ae-template/store page templates to generate the "bestsellers" column at the left.

    If you want to include a static HTML/text file, then use the {include} substitution variable.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Need help With SSI
    By Doug247 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 8th, 2003, 08:35 PM
  2. ssi?
    By buyyourstuff in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 4th, 2003, 11:49 PM
  3. Footer using CSS or script not needing SSI?
    By Bernie in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 24th, 2002, 06:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •