Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    I have uploaded the new script to my website and now my entire Amazon Stores are non-functional. I use script tags for everything and some of my stores are reporting errors while some of them just display nothing.

    I attempted to copy all relative .ini parameters but I do as far as I can tell, I did not change anything that I had not changed before on the old ini files (used as a model). Please look at my site and see what you can notice as the problems.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Nevermind David. With the new morning came the answer. Problem was that I either did not upload in ASCII (as I thought I did) OR the permissions did not take when I changed them. All is well now. Thanks


  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Toronto, Canada
    Glad to hear that you solved it.

    To all readers: If you find that stops working after an upgrade (either you see "500 Internal Server Error" or nothing shows up because you're using <script> tags), then the first thing to always do is re-upload in ASCII mode and then re-enable the execute permissions (CHMOD). This is the most common upgrade problem. See solutions.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano
    Affiliate Tools: Datafeed Merge

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: July 26th, 2011, 09:50 AM
  2. North Carolina Wants Amazon Records - Amazon Sues
    By isellstuff in forum North Carolina Affiliate Tax
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 1st, 2010, 09:28 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 11th, 2008, 12:58 PM
  4. Amazon beta stores
    By admad1 in forum Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 11th, 2005, 12:38 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 25th, 2004, 07:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts