Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    17
    Hi

    I have noticed that the "Buy from Amazom button" shown for the UK store is Amazon.com, when it should be Amazon.co.uk

    If you hold the mouse pointer over the button it says amazon.co.uk and if click the button it takes you the Amazon.co.uk web site.

    I know the amazon.co.uk graphics exist and I have copied the ae-img directory from the uk store to the root directory but I can't work why it isn't being displayed on the web page.

    I would be grateful if any ideas on how to resolve this.

    Kind regards

    Steven

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    17
    Hi

    The library format file "library.fmt" contains the links to the "Buy From Amazon" graphics. Have now changed it to the local "Buy from Amazon.co.uk "graphic in the imgs directory

    Kind regards

    Steven

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    The formatting library of Associate Engine v4.04.04 uses the amazon.com graphics even if the locale is set to uk. This is a bug to be fixed. The work-around is edit the formatting library (as you've done) or to set addto.graphics to no

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano
    Affiliate Tools: Datafeed Merge

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Featured: iTunes, App Store, iBooks Store and Mac App Store Moving to Performance Horizon Group
    By Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound in forum Other Affiliate Networks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2013, 08:38 PM
  2. Graphics
    By Haiko de Poel, Jr. in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 29th, 2002, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •