Los Angeles, USA

My server admin just installed allposters and I need help with customization.
    The new install is a white page with content but no header, footer or search fields.

I'm not a programmer and would like someone to explain it in very lay terms. My site uses global headers and footers and I'm familiar with how PHP includes work. How/where should I include the header and footer and where is the search field? Is there a style sheet somewhere or a place to change colors? I apologise if this has been addressed already in the forum, but I searched and could not find a related topic.

I appreciate any help.

Best Regards....

Toronto, Canada
    Have a look at the templates in the allposters-template directory. There are several sample template sets in that directory. The allposters.ini file contains configuration variables. The templatedir configuration variable specifies in what directory the script will look for templates. Either use one of the sample template sets as is or modify one of them or create your own template set (using the samples as a guide to see how they work).

If you want the created files to be named with filenames ending in ".php" rather than ".html" then change the htmlext configuration variable to "php" (default is "html"). If you do that, then the server will interpret the created .php files as PHP files (after all that's what the .php filename ending means). In your template, you can have PHP include statements -- they will appear in the created .php files.

For example, you could have a minimal template file tdefault.html as follows:

<head><title>{namePlain} Posters</title></head>
    <body bgcolor=white>

<?php include("../header.txt") ?>

<INPUT TYPE="HIDDEN" NAME="aid" VALUE="{allpostersID}">
    <P><INPUT TYPE="TEXT" NAME="associatesearch">

<?php include("../footer.txt") ?>