Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005

    I have multiple install on different servers. All of them were updated to the 5.31 version.

    When I use the same syntax in identical categories for a search some of my sites returns the results while ohters simply return a "No results found. Click here for" result.

    They are all on dedicated servers located in different facilities and the server companies tell me they are not filtering amazon's feed in any way, nor are their network partners.

    Any ideas?


  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Toronto, Canada
    View your AE configuration report by adding the "cfg" parameter. The "rx test" section near the top of the report will tell you if Associate Engine is able to access If the receive tests fail, then it's probably a firewall issue. If all the tests pass, then try deleting all the cache files (e.g.: /cgi-bin/ae-cache/*.tmp).

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano
    Affiliate Tools: Datafeed Merge

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Search results (what is searched)
    By claudek in forum PopShops
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 15th, 2009, 07:57 AM
  2. odd search results
    By porkchop in forum PopShops
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 19th, 2007, 01:13 AM
  3. Google showing their own product search in 'natural search' results?
    By simcat in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 15th, 2007, 03:25 PM
  4. Different search results
    By innominds in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 20th, 2006, 12:03 PM
  5. Search Results - search for "failure" on Google
    By liquiddog in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: November 24th, 2005, 11:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts