Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    4
    Hello!!
    I'm kind of new with the process and the MS-DOS is giving me a fit.

    I have created the www directory and the allposters as well as the posters directories.
    But when I try to cd to allposters it keeps giving me an invalid directory error.
    I checked the www directory contents and it shows all the directories in place.
    What can I do to cd to the allposters

    I have gone back and restarted several times following the directions to the letter and still get this error.
    Now I did build the bettym script the other day and can still access the directory through the MS-DOS. This makes no sense because they are both in the c:/www directory.

    Help!!

    Thanks
    Marylou

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    532
    Marylou,

    Have you tried 'clicking' the allposters.pl module from MS Explorer? It's been so long since I setup my computer to execute Cusimano's scripts that I don't recall how exactly I set mine up but I can click on the relevant *.pl module which executes the script within a DOS window.

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Marylou:
    Hello!!
    I'm kind of new with the process and the MS-DOS is giving me a fit.

    I have created the www directory and the allposters as well as the posters directories.
    But when I try to cd to allposters it keeps giving me an invalid directory error.
    I checked the www directory contents and it shows all the directories in place.
    What can I do to cd to the allposters

    I have gone back and restarted several times following the directions to the letter and still get this error.
    Now I did build the bettym script the other day and can still access the directory through the MS-DOS. This makes no sense because they are both in the c:/www directory.

    Help!!

    Thanks
    Marylou <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    4
    I did figure it out!!

    I had to make the directory directly on the C drive it looks like: C:\AP
    My system would not let me access it from MS-DOS anyother way. I kept getting invalid directory and "it" would refer to the folders as subdirectories.

    Interesting

    Life is Good
    Marylou

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How Much Trouble Will This Get Me Into?
    By Snowfinch in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: May 26th, 2010, 01:14 PM
  2. Asking for trouble...
    By Dynamoo in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: May 8th, 2002, 08:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •