Recently I've decided to learn PHP and MySQL so I can bring my Coupon site into the 21st century. I've been looking around for a very basic script that I can learn from and apply to my site at the same time. I've had no luck. Anyone know where I can find one, or maybe they have one sitting around in their garage collecting dust.

Thanks
    Steve

(bent over nearly lifeless post giving mouth to mouth)

Just trying to revive a question hoping to get a little guidance and insight.

I am not sure I understand what it is that you want.
    You say you are looking for a script. What is is that you want the script to do?

Connie Berg
    www.flamingoworld.com

Good question.

I am just learning about PHP/MYSQL and want to use it to convert my labor intensive site to one that runs on a database. Hopefully, cutting my time in half. I would update the database and load it up. I wouldn't (ideally) have to open the pages themselves and do anything to them. I bought a script from Cditty and am doing this very thing with a backcountrystore datafeed. I have been studying his script but it is licensed (and partly encrypted) So I couldn't use it for my site. I have been looking around for free scripts but don't really know what I am looking for. SO, I am hoping a person out there with some knowledge in this field could point me to a free open source script at "Matts free script archive" or whatever that I could apply to my site while learning about PHP and MYSQL.

I see scripts labeled as content management but don't know if that is what I need. I downloaded two scripts: one called MyPHPsite and another called Mambo. I think this is what I'm looking for but don't know for sure. I would like to know for the get-go that I have the proper script so I don't waste a bunch of time.

I hope this gives you a better idea.

Thanks
    Steve