Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    87
    Does postnuke "take-over" your entire site once you install it? To clarify, will my current static HTML pages no longer work if I install postnuke and start playing with it?

    I'm new to this but from the other threads I've read here, it looks like a good opportunity.

  2. #2
    http and a telephoto
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    17,708
    PostNuke pages will have the .php extension, you can install it in a directory with existing .html pages and it will not show to the public until you erase your index.html

    To see your postNuke pages you would have to type in the url including the index.php I have used this method more than once while setting up a phpNuke site over an existing html site.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PostNuke/PHPNuke Modules?
    By skishopmatt in forum Marketing Resources & Power Tools
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: October 15th, 2005, 08:54 PM
  2. Adsense and PostNuke
    By Leenkz in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 10th, 2004, 04:45 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 29th, 2003, 06:31 AM
  4. PostNuke
    By cowox in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 16th, 2002, 04:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •