Hey-

I am relatively new to the Affiliate Marketing Management realm and have read many takes on WhenU. I asked CJ their opinion on WhenU and they have claimed that WhenU has changed their business model.

Anyone have some time to brief me on a little of the history and whether or not WhenU is still suspicious? Also any information on e2give would help as well.

Thanks all!

Unfortunately, I don't have the knowledge that many folks here have on this, but if they have changed their business model, why are they still popping up on my pages?

CJ won't answer that except to say they are in compliance.

Chris

----------------------------
    Scriptsforyoursite.com - Featuring datafeed import scripts for Art.com, Backcountry Store, Coldwater Creek, Mondera.com and many more.....

I do not know much about whenu but if CJ are telling you they are compliant it is a crock of shoot!!
    We have caught them many times blatently breaking the COC. I myself as have many others here, have reported this to CJ but it seems they do not give a toss for their ordinary affiliates anymore.

This is my last question and the reply CJ gave. As you can see it is a complete whitewash. I guess the backhanders must pay better
    quote:
    Response (Ed) 05/12/2003 12:10 PM
    Dear Gordon:

I'll pass this on to folks within CJ that check for these things, but please understand that due to privacy policies we can not inform the publisher of our findings or of our decisions. Non-compliant publishers are for the most part either already compliant or are in the process of becoming compliant, or have been removed in some cases.

Sincerely,
    ejd

Auto-Response (Ed) 05/11/2003 05:49 AM
    Thank you for contacting Commission Junction. This is an e-mail confirming the submission of your incident. You should expect a response regarding resolution from us within 72 normal business hours. Thank you!

030511-000017
    RE: Violation of COC

Replies to this e-mail will not be processed.