Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador buy_online's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    3,234
    Haven't added or deleted sub-affiliate sites in a while - doing that tonight. Well, not really. I was able to delete just fine, tried adding a site and nothing. The form simply makes the page reload and clears the entry.

    Anybody know the trick here? Is it brtoken, me, or Linkshare?

    Thanks in advance.

    Fred [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img]

  2. #2
    Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    12,817
    Weirdly enough, you have to hit "update" INSTEAD OF "add site".

    I guess "add site" is just to get a cleared form, if you already have so many sub-affiliates that you have filled the first page.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    260
    The whole "update" button for adding sub-affiliates would have to be the most annoying thing for someone new to LS.. well that, and also never receiving checks your owed [img]tongue.gif[/img]

  4. #4
    Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    12,817
    I'd definitely reverse the order you listed those in, TK!

    And "annoying" is an understatement for those never-appearing checks! <IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon29.gif>

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador buy_online's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    3,234
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Weirdly enough, you have to hit "update" INSTEAD OF "add site".<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Not weird at all, and I appreciate the suggestion. Actually, I tried that second [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img] Then repeated everything twice. I am glad I didn't fiddle with what needed to stay. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

    I did send a note off to Linkshare, to stay with the protocol. Ideally, Sarah will come here and say "send me an e-mail, we'll get it fixed." She has fixed other things for me.

    In the past, I have just used the same code for all sites, but this time I thought it would be nifty to track what is going on (actually, it is very important).

    Let's not even go to the checks not owed thing, that's been a thorn in my side for a very long time.

    Thanks for the suggestions, most appreciated.

    Fred

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    25
    i experienced the same problem, I went online with linkshare's live help and the person at the other end was able to add my sub affiliate.

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador LinkShare Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,316
    Hi All,

    I'll work on adding directions to the interface that clarify how to use the "Sub-Affiliates" tool. To add or change a sub-affiliate entry, you must click "Update" to save your changes. If you run out of sub-affiliate fields, just click "Add Sites" and a screen of blank fields will be made available.

    Thanks for the feedback!
    Sarah

  8. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How were your trick or treaters?
    By purplebear in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 02:15 PM
  2. The Rebate Trick Got Me Again
    By Playboy Store in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: September 27th, 2006, 09:52 PM
  3. help with adding affiliates
    By roberta2902 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 29th, 2003, 11:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •