Hello,

I am pretty new at this, now I can set it up so that I post a message on a forum and say something like: Hey Dell has this great deal or Amazon ect....blah blah, and I will get it set up so that they specific word automatically link to Dell, Amazon, ect..

The problem is THIS:
    Let's say I say Dell has this great deal...
    And I have a generic link to Dell, then someone comes and posts a DIRECT link to a configuration / product ect... I would get commision. The problem is linkshare only has a specific range of ads / links. Is there any way I can automatically add my tracking id to user posted links so I can get commision?

I hope this makes sense.

Hmmm...not really sure by what you mean.
    Do you own the forum?

If YES then you allow your user to post link to deals, you are allowing people to SPAM your forum.

If NOT then I suggest you not posting any links in anyone forum with your affiliate id on it. If ok if it's a DIRECT link to the merchant site. Unless you have permission from the forum's owner to post ad. Otherwise, you will be considered spamming the forum.

Regards,

=xo=

ABW Ambassador
    Are you seriously suggesting that you want to add your affiliate id to a link in a forum? By definition, a forum is a meeting place, a place to swap ideas and seek advice.
    Are you asking how to add your id to a link on this forum? or one like it?
    Or are you meaning that you want to add your id to a link on your web site pointing to a special that is not found on the Linkshare site?
    If it isn't in Linkshare, or whatever company, then it is probably not for the use of affiliates

www.cjshoppingnetwork.com

Hmmm...not really sure by what you mean.
    Do you own the forum?

Yes.

If YES then you allow your user to post link to deals, you are allowing people to SPAM your forum.