Hi! I'm new to the affiliate world and new to this forum. It's been great! Hopefully y'all can give me some insight into this..

I made 1056 in commissions from Video Prof in Dec and have been awaiting payment. Now, when I check on linkshare it says they've taken 464 away from me saying it was "invalid activity". Is it common to lose that much? All my advertising was thru ppc's so I just lost all my profit.

Should I expect this every month? Is there anything I can do about it? Any advice or info would be greatly appreciated!THANKS!!
    April

I sent them an email back in Aug 2002 asking them to explain how their program works?

It does not make sense that they charge only $6 or $7 for shipping and they pay us $20. How can that be UNLESS if they insall some affiliate redirecting software in there too. I have never gotten an answer from them.

Hello AprilC and other Affiliates,

I am with Video Professor and have just recently started managing the affiliate program with Link Share - replacing another individual here. I sent an e-mail to all affiliates explaining the reasoning for backing out invalid orders. This is being resolved now and your payments are updated and accurate at this point.

We will be submitting payment shortly and after this month, we will be caught up. I expect to move forward without any issues like this arising in the future.

Unfortunately, there have been some back-end technical limitations that did not allow us to capture the invalid orders up front; as a result, we accumulated 3 months worth of invalid orders at a time.

Upon learning about this, I immediately followed up with our tech group and had them implement a "quick check" on invalids, and for the better part of January, we had zero (0) invalid orders for ALL our affiliates. This is a temporary solution until we have something that will reduce every and all invalid orders by 100%.